Maybe 1 More Authpro Post’ll Make the ‘Net A Better Place

Apparrently, thing’ve gotten a lot better since yesterday’s problem post. My payment to Authpro to keep my site, blackstreetbbw.com, running, has gone through, and it did it in a lot less than 48 hrs., so I don’t have to spend that much time waiting and wondering if my [big]little bbw candid website, with it’s 99% chance of survival will actually survive. I’m sure that since Authpro, the website that handles all of my password member databasey type stuff (except sometimes when a new member signs up, Authpro doesn’t get the notification stuff from PayPal and I have to enter the new member into Authpro’s system manually or email the member a registration link so they can do it. I can’t seem to get Authpro’s PayPal IPN synchronization auto register stuff to work. Never could, so I gave up on it and used a system of my own to register people), won’t just go and delete me, seeing as they’ve recieved thier money now via 2Checkout.com, the website that handles all thier financial stuff, and they didn’t kick me out straight off as soon as I had one failed recurring payment in over two years of doing business with them. When I called 2Checkout.com’s customer service line yesterday, he rep gave me the impression that ‘since ’06’ is a long time for someone to be with them and still be active. They also pointed out an account change in ’07 that I don’t rember making, but must have. Glad Authpro and 2Checkout don’t just delete people that quick.
  I wrote this post to quell any fears among blackstreetbbw.com members- fears that probably don’t even exist- and because as soon as I made yesterday’s post, I saw in my blog stats that same day someone found this bbw blog via the search term “what do you think of authpro”? I like Authpro, despite the issue I mentioned in parenthesis above at the beginning, and the fact that once in a year or so I’ll have a member who can’t get past the Member’s Login Page due to some weird thing that loops them back to it or some other thing. I don’t want to leave them, but maybe if you’re reading this and thinking about using Authpro as your password service, maybe you should shop around first. $4 – $5 a month is a good deal to me, but maybe you could do better.

Leave a comment