Renew Or Die

That’s what I have to do.

I’ve learned a lot in struggling to keep blackstreetbbw.com running for 10 years.
So much has happened, and if you’ve been along for the ride, you know that.

I’ve worked hard on blackstreetbbw,, but instead of just showing off the site, I want to show off this graph:
sitestatstruth

Look at that.
Proof that for all my effort, I got on the wrong path and stayed there. And paid for it.

The main thing that went wrong for me was- as I discovered years after it happened– Google’s Panda update. That changed the game on SEO.

Anyway, to spare you from boredom and me from typing, I’ll just tell you I’m going back to the roots of what makes a website good, in hopes that I survive. You don’t make a website popular by making it for traffic. You do it by making it for people. If I’d known that like I know now, then it would all be different. The way to get the traffic I need to stay in business online is to make a better website. If I do that, the traffic will come.
I’ve learned what I was doing that Google didn’t like, so now I can only hope that getting enough of it off of my site will make them ‘forgive’ me. I also hope YOU, will forgive me, too. Focusing on traffic isn’t how you get traffic. Focusing on useful site content is.

BUT IT CAN’T HURT TO PLUG A BEG HERE, RIGHT? 😀

I’m at a point now where if I can’t make a net profit of over just two dollars in the next ten days, I’ll probably have to shut the website down! There might be nothing left of it but a domain name! If you want to help me with that help me get a link the right way and post a link to blackstreetbbw somewhere you can where people approve of this sort of thing. I don’t have long to start getting some traffic or some sales before things die.

I almost didn’t want to type this post today, because I wanted to see how things would go by Christmas, first. Christmas, of all days, is the day I got to have the money by for this whole online thing to pay for itself…

Anyway, I hope I didn’t bore you to death or contradict myself, and if you’ve been following this blog, you’ve heard me give a pitiful apology before, and then not follow it up with enough action. Well, if I pull that shit this time, there won’t be a next time. So I have to do right. Google still knows this blog exists, so maybe I can still use IT to get some traffic to blackstreetbbw somehow before it’s too late and the account goes red.

So starting with my next post here, you’ll be getting some of the really neat and useful content I’d been wanting to post for the past few years, but was too stupid and lazy to post.

Leave a Reply

